Homey coasters

20131108-181430.jpg

My husband got some night stands that he has become quite protective of. We decided we needed some coasters and I said, ‘Oo ee! A new project!’. I had some fat quarter packs I never used for a dog neckerchief and got right to work. I cut 5×5 squares of the red fabric and cut a circle of the star fabric to fit in the red square. I put some fusible fleece on the back of the red squares for some fluff.

I sewed the star circles onto the red squares (the ones without the fleece on them) as an appliqué. Then I sewed the two red squares together, right sides together. I turned them inside out then top stitched the whole square around.

All in all they are cute and….homey!

Leave a Reply

