Refashion take 2

20131029-174755.jpg

There you have it. The final shirt (I think!). I think I need anorther set of ruffles above the current ones.

It’s much better than the dress I had planned for it. I added some ruffles to the front, cut the collar off, and and an elastic waistband. I still want to try some darts on the back or something. It is still a little big. I was going to add a skirt at the waist but decided that was a bad idea because it’s a slinky shirt. A skirt would probably hang it and stretch it.

20131029-174939.jpg

20131029-174947.jpg

Leave a Reply

