Image
0

Long Mittens

Long Mittens

I got this idea from http://www.lemonsqueezyhome.com/2010/12/long-mittens-tutorial.html. I couldn’t find the link again before I started cutting and sewing so mine are not exactly the same. I have definitely run into some kinks doing it all by guessing and using the brown mittens in the photo. I have almost finished one mitten now and will post a photo tomorrow. I spent basically 4 hours on the damn thing today so yes…I am slow and working blindly.

*UPDATE*

One mitten down, one to go! These are a slim fit, perfect for Éva. I couldn’t figure out how to sew the thumb on other than hand sewing it. Guess I should have cut the bottom fleece with thumb attached. Oh well, this is how we learn, right?

20131029-185953.jpg

Leave a Reply

